## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Guildford Borough Council ELECTION OF Borough Councillors FOR THE Worplesdon Ward

I, Tom Horwood, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday 04 May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Ahier, Brigitte Valerie Residents for Guildford and Villages	721
Akhtar, Bilal Hassan (Known as Bill Akhtar) Conservative Party Candidate	1071 (E)
Brooker, Honor Jean Conservative Party Candidate	1087 (E)
Brooker, Philip Naylor Conservative Party Candidate	1052 (E)
<b>Edwards</b> , Jonathan Richmond (Known as Jon Edwards) Liberal Democrats	463
Hawthorne, John Paul Damien Labour Party Candidate	385
<b>McShee</b> , Robert Anthony (Known as Bob McShee) Residents for Guildford and Villages	855
<b>Merryweather</b> , Marilyn Liberal Democrats	462
<b>Pidgeon</b> , Robert Frederick Residents for Guildford and Villages	630
<b>Trier</b> , Nicholas Maxwell (Known as Nick Trier) Labour Party Candidate	382
Webster, Sinclair Aubrey Liberal Democrats	352

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
Does not bear the official mark	0
Votes are given for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for	1
Anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified	0
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	7
Rejected in part	0
Total rejected ballot papers	8

Turnout: 40.1%

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that Bill Akhtar, Honor Jean Brooker and Philip Naylor Brooker have been duly elected.

Dated: Friday 05 May 2023

Guildford Borough Council Millmead House Millmead Guildford GU2 4BB

Signed:

Tom Horwood Returning Officer

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Guildford Borough Council, Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB