Guildford borough Local Plan: Strategy and Sites 2015 – 2034 Errata

Since publication of the Local Plan: Strategy and Sites, it has become apparent that there were some factual errors in paragraph 4.2.36, under Policy H2: Affordable Homes, particularly involving the omission of reference to certain Designated Rural Areas. These errors have been amended in the corrected form of the paragraph shown below. The amendments are considered non-material to Policy H2 or the rest of the Plan:

4.2.36 'Designated Rural Areas' are rural areas described under section 157(1) of the Housing Act 1985, which includes National Parks, Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty and other areas designated by order of the Secretary of State as a rural area. These are areas designated as rural by the Housing (Right to Acquire or Enfranchise) (Designated Rural Areas in the South East) Order 1997 or as Designated Protected Areas by the Housing (Right to Enfranchise) (Designated Protected Areas) (England) Order 2009 (Statutory Instrument 2009 No. 2098). Within Guildford borough, they include the following <u>entire</u> parishes: Albury, <u>Compton</u>, East Clandon, Effingham, Normandy, Ockham, Pirbright, Puttenham, Ripley, Seale and Sands, Shackleford, Shalford, Shere, Wanborough, West Clandon, <u>West Horsley</u> and Wisley. The following parishes are designated rural in part (as defined on maps available from <u>Homes England</u> the Homes and Communities Agency – see

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/designated-protected-areas): Artington, West Horsley and Worplesdon-and Wisley.